Vegan Guides

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan: It Depends

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is an amazing cereal. No one can deny it. Cinnamon-flavored cereal, or in fact, cinnamon-flavored anything always hits the spot just right. 

However, as great as they are, we have to question if they are vegan. You see, while we could tend to assume that most if not all cereal are vegan thanks to them pretty much just being oats, or other high fiber foods, in today’s age it is hard to totally trust any product entirely. 

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan: It Depends

Cinnamon is also generally vegan, and many things with cinnamon in them are usually vegan, but are they vegan? Let’s find out! 

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

Some are vegan, yes! Original cinnamon toast crunch is sadly not vegan, though. This is because it does actually contain animal ingredients. It also contains some potential for animal by-products

However, this only technically stands for strict vegans as the problem ingredient is sugar. Sugar is often problematic with strict vegans due to the fact that sugar is often filtered with bone char. 

However, this only counts for the originals. But, Cinnamon Toast Crunch is considered by many to be vegan. 

Why Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan: It Depends

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is considered vegan, but it is also a problem area due to the vitamin D3 and sugar ingredients. However, due to there being no direct animal by-products or animal products in their ingredients, they are considered to be vegan. 

It is up to you to make the choice on whether or not you will eat them due to these controversial ingredients. Each person will manage their diet differently after all.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Vegan?

Most Cinnamon Toast Crunch products are considered to be vegan. However, most of their products, including their churros do contain both sugar and vitamin D3

Sugar is considered to be a bit of a controversial area for vegans due to the potential due of bone char in the production process. However, vitamin D3 is also an area that spurs some controversy due to it coming from sheep’s wool. 

Aside from this, there are no artificial flavorings or colorings in Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros, so they are considered to be vegan. 

Are Cinnamon Toast Crunch Dairy Free?

Thankfully, Cinnamon Toast Crunch does not contain any dairy products. The only products of theirs which do contain milk include their treat bars. However, normal cinnamon toast crunch does not contain any milk products. 

This means that vegans who are not strict about their diet will consider Cinnamon Toast Crunch products to be vegan. Aside from the treat bars of course. 

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Ingredients

Ever wondered what’s in the ingredients of Cinnamon Toast Crunch? Well, wonder no more:

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, SUGAR, RICE FLOUR, CANOLA OIL, FRUCTOSE, MALTODEXTRIN, DEXTROSE, SALT, CINNAMON, TRISODIUM PHOSPHATE, SOY LECITHIN, CARAMEL COLOR. BHT ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS. VITAMINS AND MINERALS: CALCIUM CARBONATE, VITAMIN C (SODIUM ASCORBATE), IRON AND ZINC (MINERAL NUTRIENTS), A B VITAMIN (NIACINAMIDE), VITAMIN B6 (PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE), VITAMIN B1 (THIAMIN MONONITRATE), VITAMIN A (PALMITATE), VITAMIN B2 (RIBOFLAVIN), A B VITAMIN (FOLIC ACID), VITAMIN B12, VITAMIN D3.

FAQs:

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is a very delicious cereal brand, and it is much loved by many. While it does contain the oh-so-controversial vitamin D3 and sugar, it is still considered to be vegan. However, I know many of you still have questions about this cereal. 

You want to feel comfortable eating it, so, let me answer some of those burning questions you have about Cinnamon Toast Crunch before you go on and chow down on a bowl of the stuff.

Are Cinnamon Toast Crunch Healthy?

While Cinnamon Toast Crunch is considered vegan, you would be remiss to view them as healthy. Most cereal products are quite far from being healthy and Cinnamon Toast Crunch is the same. 

This delicious cereal is absolutely slathered in sugar, some might even call it a sugar bomb, and with good reason. Just simply touching some cinnamon toast crunch with your hands will easily land you with sugars all over your singers. 

While it does contain real and genuine cinnamon, it is also caked in loads of other junk such as maltodextrin, sugar, dextrose, and fructose. All of these, aside from the obvious sugar, is sly and sneaking other names for unhealthy sugars! 

So, beware, it might be vegan, but it is far from being ‘healthy’.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Gluten Free?

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is vegan and dairy-free, but it is not all good. They are not gluten-free and they are not healthy either. 

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is made using whole wheat, but not only that but it is also produced in a facility that is known to be non-gluten-free as well! 

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal?

For those who eat on a halal diet, Cinnamon Toast Crunch is just fine. While it might not be healthy due to oodles of sugar in it, it is not gluten-free. It is vegan, and it is also halal. 

You will find no gelatin products in Cinnamon Toast Crunch, and no pork products either. 

Is Generic Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

cereal bowl

Original Cinnamon Toast Crunch is something of a difficult topic, it does contain sugar and vitamin D3, possibly also vitamin B12 as well. However, the real thing to be watching out for is their cereal bars. 

Their ordinary cereals are controversial but still can be regarded as a vegan. However, their cereal bars are definitely not vegan due to containing milk ingredients. The treat bars contain milk and gelatin, and their breakfast bars contain eggs.

Summary:

All and all, there is certainly good news! Vegans can certainly consume some Cinnamon Toast Crunch, however, if you are a very strict vegan and you are weary of sugar (due to the potential of bone char) And vitamin D3, then may not find Cinnamon Toast Crunch vegan-friendly.

SUBSCRIBE!
We promise not to spam you and only send you beautiful, tailored recipes, healthy tips and guides.
We respect your privacy.

I am the owner of Vegevega, and I am passionate about everything wellness and veganism. I have been in the wellness and veganism space for over 4 years now. It's my purpose to provide helpful guides to all my readers.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply