Recipes/ Vegan Guides

Jimmy Johns Vegan-Friendly Options List

Jimmy John’s is a great place to eat if you love yourself a sandwich. Not everyone is big on sandwiches, bread, and filling up a few slices with their favorite ingredients. That being said, some people do. 

But how many of these delicious foods are actually vegan? It is quite surprising how many of these actually are not vegan. This is why it is so important we have a look at all the vegan options at places like Jimmy John, so we know where we can and cannot eat. 

Jimmy Johns Vegan-Friendly Options List

Does Jimmy John’s Have Vegan Options?

Jimmy Johns does offer some vegan options. These include the following: 

  • Celery. 
  • Lettuce.
  • Onion.
  • Jimmy Peppers.
  • Pickles.
  • Tomatoes.
  • Alfalfa Sprouts.
  • Oregano-Basil. 

So, there are plenty of vegan options at Jimmy John’s. You can also start off with their avocado spread which will be simply avocado with their salt, as well as their mustard. 

However, there are more condiments as well. Of course, there are other condiments too, such as oil, vinegar, and so on. 

Is Jimmy John’s Bread Vegan?

Jimmy John’s Vegan Veggie Sandwich Recipe

The 9-Grain bread is vegan-friendly. Jimmy John’s has their French bread at the top of their list. They also have thick sliced wheat bread as well. The issue with these bread is that in the factory making them, there may be milk and eggs. Even with the bread being vegan, there is a risk of cross-contamination. 

Jimmy John’s still has this listed on their vegan menu and as the primary ingredient for the vegan sandwich. 

If you are a strict vegan, having a vegan cheese or an avocado spread will pair beautifully with this.  

Jimmy Johns Vegan Options

Jimmy Johns has plenty of vegan options when it comes to ingredients but they only really have one vegetarian sandwich option, although that can be made vegan. You just need to request this same sandwich but without the mayonnaise and provolone cheese. 

But, let’s look into this a bit more, covering every vegan option in Jimmy Johns. 

Is The Veggie Sandwich At Jimmy John’s Vegan?

Is The Veggie Sandwich At Jimmy John's Vegan?

The 9-Grain bread that you can get at Jimmy Johns is suitable for vegans. This is what they also use for the vegan sandwich. French bread is used for the vegetarian sub. 

Vegetarians and vegans are assured by the chain that Jimmy John’s fast food uses vegan bread for their vegetarian sandwiches. This means that they use French bread and sliced wheat bread, both of which they consider to be vegan.

This is also known as the #6 original veggies. 

Jimmy John’s Veggie Sandwich Price

The Jimmy John’s veggie sandwich is 8 inches in size, and it costs $5.50. Although you will need to ask for it minus the mayo and provolone cheese, you won’t get money for removing these two ingredients from the sandwich.

What Toppings Are Vegan In Jimmy Johns?

Jimmy Johns does have vegan toppings, however, they do not have any vegan cheeses, or any vegan proteins either. 

That being said, at least they do provide vegan-friendly toppings. These include the following: 

  • Avocados spread.
  • Lettuce.
  • Onion.
  • Tomatoes.
  • Cucumber.
  • Jimmy Peppers. 
  • Sprouts.

Hopefully, Jimmy Johns will introduce vegan cheeses and vegan proteins in the future, but for now, we are stuck with only these as our Jimmy Johns topping options. 

Better than nothing I suppose…

Vegan Friendly Sides At Jimmy Johns

If you are vegan and are hunting for some good grub at Jimmy Johns, you can try out some of their sides. Their sandwich option is not for everyone, but they do have more options when it comes to their sides. 

  • Jalapeno Chips.
  • Thinny Chips. 
  • BBQ Jimmy Chips.
  • Regular Jimmy Chips.
  • Jumbo Kosher Dill Pickle. 

Jimmy John’s Vegan Veggie Sandwich Recipe

If you are craving a Jimmy John’s, but you either haven’t got one near you, or you just fancy a quick and tasty sandwich, then I have an amazing copycat Jimmy John’s sandwich recipe for you!

Jimmy Johns Vegan-Friendly Options List

Jimmy John’s Vegan Veggie Sandwich Recipe

Elena
Delicious, easy vegan-friendly Jimmy Joshn's style sandwic you will absolutely love!
Prep Time 20 mins
Cook Time 25 mins
chilling time 1 hr 30 mins
Total Time 2 hrs 15 mins
Course Burgers, Dinner, Main Course
Cuisine American
Servings 1
Calories 554.5 kcal

Ingredients
  

  • 1 large vegan baguette
  • Sandwich Toppings:
  • 2-3 slices of vegan Ham
  • 2-3 slices of vegan cheese
  • 2 tbsp of Vegan Mayo
  • 2 slices of lettuce
  • 2-3 slices of tomatoes

Instructions
 

  • Preheat the oven to 350F/180C.
  • Pop the baguette in the oven for 5 minutes.
  • Slice the baguette lengthways, and spread the mayo inside.
  • Then, stuff your toppings however you like.
  • Enjoy!

Video

Notes

Best consumed right away.

Nutrition

Serving: 1baguetteSugar: 3.3gFiber: 4.4gCalories: 554.5kcalFat: 15.4gProtein: 13.2gCarbohydrates: 44.3g
Keyword burger buns, homemade burger buns, vegan burger buns, vegan burgers
Tried this recipe?Let us know how it was!

FAQs:

Want to know more about what Jimmy Johns can offer the vegan community? I have got you covered. Here are some answers to other questions vegans like you are asking.

Jimmy Johns Vegan Sandwich

Jimmy Johns does sell a vegan sandwich, although, it is not strictly vegan. Instead, the sandwich is technically vegetarian, but you just order it vegan, minus to of its traditional ingredients, thus making it vegan.

Does Jimmy Johns Bread Have Dairy?

Jimmy Johns has an allergen guide, which states that all of their varieties of bread are free of ingredients that could contain any egg or dairy products. 

This means that their bread are most likely vegan. Although some forums theorize their bread contains honey

Are Jimmy Johns Chips Vegan?

Out of all of the Chips sold at Jimmy Johns, the only chips on their list which are not friendly to vegans are their salt and vinegar chips. This is because these chips contain dairy. 

You can enjoy all their other chip options, including the Jalapeno Jimmy Chips, the Thinny Chips, the Regular Jimmy Chips, and the BBQ Jimmy Chips. 

Enjoy these as much as you like, and if you want to try something new, consider dipping them in one of the many vegan dips or sauces that you can get for something extra special.

Is Avocado Spread From Jimmy John’s Vegan?

Jimmy John’s allergen guide states that the avocado spread you can get from this eatery does not contain any eggs or dairy. This means that their avocado spread is indeed vegan. Enjoy! 

Is Mayonnaise Vegan From Jimmy Johns?

Sadly the mayonnaise at Jimmy John’s is not vegan. In Fact, everything on their menu aside from the meat and mayo is actually totally vegan friendly. 

Are Jimmy John’s Cookies Vegan?

Sadly the cookies sold at Jimmy John’s contain eggs and dairy. This makes them not vegan.

Are Jimmy Johns Pickles Vegan?

Jimmy Johns does offer many vegan options. One of these options is their pickles. So, if you enjoy pickles, enjoy!

Summary:

Overall, good news! There are certainly ways to eat vegan at Jimmy John’s, just follow my tops mentioned above, and you are going to be in for a treat!

SUBSCRIBE!
We promise not to spam you and only send you beautiful, tailored recipes, healthy tips and guides.
We respect your privacy.

I am the owner of Vegevega, and I am passionate about everything wellness and veganism. I have been in the wellness and veganism space for over 4 years now. It's my purpose to provide helpful guides to all my readers.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Recipe Rating