Chick-Fil-A is one of the more popular options for fast food in the United States. But, like any fast food place, we have an issue with how much of their menu is actually vegan friendly.
Many fast food joints tend to be lacking, but Chick-Fil-A has the opportunity to be one of the ones that break this habit and is actually vegan friendly!
Are you ready to find out if Chick-Fil-A is the fast food place for vegans to be noshing down?
Here we go!
Full List Of Vegan Chick-Fil-A Options
Before we jump into some of the specifics I know you are itching to know, perhaps it is best if I just show you all of their vegan options.
I went on an adventure to find out what Chick-Fil-A actually has in store for us vegans. Turns out, it may be a bit more than some fast food joints out there!
- Sweet tea.
These are just as you would expect, sodas tend to be vegan. However, as is with any eatery that is not 100% vegan, and doesn’t have a designated space for catering to vegan options, cross-contamination is possible. With their vegan drinks, most will be kept away from non-vegan food products, so are generally safe!
- Grilled Market Salad: When ordering this, ask for no cheese or chicken. You should also ask to substitute an extra roasted nut blend in place of these. And also ask for a vegan dressing.
- Cool wrap: When ordering this, ask for no chicken, cheese, or any of the avocado lime dressing, as this contains buttermilk! It is a great option to have on its own, but you can order with sides, dressings or sauces.
- The English Breakfast Muffin.
- Kale Crunch Side.
- Waffle Potato Chips.
- Waffle Fries.
- Buddy Fruits Apple Sauce.
- Fruit Cup.
- Breakfast Hash Browns.
I recommend ordering the waffle fries with one of their delicious sauces.
Which Chick-Fil-A Sauce Is Vegan?
- BBQ dressing.
- Light Balsamic Dressing.
- Chili Lime Vinaigrette.
- Light Italian Dressing.
Sauces and dressings can be added to any meal. These vegan options will give your wrap, or salad an extra kick to make it interesting.
Are Chick-Fil-A Fries Vegan?
So, now we know what are the main vegan options at Chick-Fil-A, what about their fries? We tend to assume fries will be vegan, they’re just potatoes after all, right?
Well, some places will use animal fat and not oil. So, what about Chick-Fil-A? Their normal fries may not be vegan but their waffle potato fries are indeed vegan, so do not worry. While their normal fries might be off the table, their waffle potato fries are on the table!
Are Chick-Fil-A Hash Browns Vegan?
Chick-Fil-A Hash Browns are indeed vegan-friendly! In fact, it is nice to see. Chick-Fil-A has had some controversy in the past, is known as a fast food chain that is not LGBTQIA friendly, but has now shown itself as being vegan friendly.
Their hash browns are one of their breakfast items that are actually vegan friendly, so if you have a hankering for something easy on your way to work, maybe Chick-Fil-A is the call for you! Pick up a hash brown, they are actually very delicious!
Will Chick-Fil-A Ever Get Vegan Chicken?
Everyone is calling for Chick-Fil-A to join other food spaces in introducing vegan chicken options. Will they? Well, they are one of the last fast-food chains that have announced it is working on vegan options.
While their current vegan options are pretty cool, they are also in the beginning stages of coming up with some meatless options, this would include a vegan chicken option.
Considering some other big fast-food chains have already beat them to the punch with this, it is about time that they get cracking on some vegan options.
Some have asked for vegan Chick-Fil-A nuggets, and they have not produced anything yet, but if you do fancy, there are plenty of recipes hanging around to make them yourself. It’s not quite the same though, is it?
Are There Vegan Chick-Fil-A Sandwiches?
The closest thing that Chick-Fil-A has come to a sandwich for vegans is their wrap. Their wrap is good, but we could do with a tasty sandwich to fill a void in our stomachs.
They may consider something soon though, as while they do have plenty of vegan-friendly dressings and sides, they are holding back a bit on the mains in comparison to some other large fast-food chains like Mcdonald’s, Burger King, and so on.
Is Chick-Fil-A Polynesian Sauce Vegan?
Out of all the Chick-Fil-A sauces which count as vegan, the Polynesian one is one of the favorites. They also have BBQ and Sriracha which are also vegan. You could stay simple with Ketchup, or even mustard, or get more creative with their Balsamic dressing, which pairs well with the salad!
Is There Chick-Fil-A Vegetarian Breakfast?
The closest you will get to a vegetarian or vegan breakfast option at Chick-Fil-A is their English Muffin, Fruit Cup, Hash Browns, or their Greek Yogurt Parfait. Of course, if you’re really peckish you could get all four.
However, they do not have anything quite as heavy as they have for meat-eating customers. But at least there are 4 options for you to choose from.
Is Chick-Fil-A Kale Salad vegan?
Chick-Fil-A recently released a kale salad option as a side. Kale is a beautiful tasty leaf-based superfood. It is sure to fill your stomach and pump you full of nutrition, and IT’S VEGAN!
It is approved as being both vegan and vegetarian, so this is good news.
Is Chick-Fil-A Lemonade Vegan?
You’d usually assume all lemonade is vegan, but in some places, you can never be too careful. However, at Chick-Fil-A, they have a fresh lemonade option. It is made of only fresh lemons, sugar, and water. There are absolutely no hidden ingredients in it, and no preservatives either.
It is 100% vegan and utterly delicious!
Overall, good news guys! Chick-Fil-A has vegan-friendly options, and they have officially said that they are working on vegan chicken as well!
So, next time you see a Chick-Fil-A, make sure you taste some of their vegan options!